Wednesday, 3 June 2009

The Clean // New Album

Firstly sorry about the lack of post the last few weeks, with exams it's hard to find the time and unfortunately posts are going to be become even more few and far between when me and Tom depart on our different travels over summer.

I have just found out one of my favourite bands The Clean (who I wrote about The Clean a few months ago here.) are going to be releasing a new album, their first new record in 8 years. The album titled 'Mister Pop' is going to be released on 8th September on Merge Records. You can download 'In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul' which is going to be on the new album below. They no longer sound the same punk band who wrote tracks like 'Beatnik' as I can only describe the new song as indie-pop but it's still a nice listen. Tracklisting and download below.

1. Loog
2. Are You Really on Drugs?
3. In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul
4. Asleep in the Tunnel
5. Back in the Day
6. Moonjumper
7. Factory Man
8. Simple Fix
9. Tensile9
10. All Those Notes

The Clean - In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul

No comments:

Post a Comment

Site Meter